This Winkler Scraps

An ordinary gal scrapping ordinary pages about an extraordinary God

Featured Product by Mommy Made This May 13, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christie @ 5:10 am

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you moms out there!

In celebration of Mother’s Day, here’s a picture of me and my mom many moons ago.

I’m rockin’ the baby bonnet, don’t you think??

Also in celebration of Mother’s Day, Mommy Made This has her kit, Rose Garden, as her featured product this month.  Here’s a look at the kit.

I’m not usually a big fan of flowers, but I really like this kit.  I’m not sure what it is – the colors, maybe (the pinks and greens look really pretty together), or the different elements, but I think this kit is quite pretty.  I even made a couple pages with it.  The first one is from a trip to Ireland several years ago – as soon as I saw the kit, I knew just what pictures to dig out of the “I really want to scrap that soon!” file!

Rose garden in Ireland

The kit can be used for much more than gardening and Mother’s Day photos, though!

Oh my goodness, is she not the cutest thing you’ve ever seen??

The kit and cardstock will be on sale the entire month of May for 50% off at both Stuff to Scrap and Scraps-n-Pieces! And if you come back here on the 18th, there will be a little freebie for you!

…And Happy Mother’s Day! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

