This Winkler Scraps

An ordinary gal scrapping ordinary pages about an extraordinary God

Winterberry and Christmas Card Freebies December 11, 2010

Filed under: CT Shout Outs,Freebie - Quick Page — Christie @ 6:23 am
Jensen Motley Crew has a new kit out, Winterberry.  It’s not your typical winter-y kit: It has some rich colors in it and some different elements than you typically don’t find in a kit for this time of year.  A nice change of pace!

The holly paper – one of my favorites – actually reminds me of my great-grandmother.  I have this vague recollection of a set of Christmas dishes with these little tiny holly berries on it, and I think they belonged to her.  Whenever I see holly berries, I think of her.  It’s funny, though, how fuzzy our memories become with time – which is why I really want to scrapbook some of my memories and things that happen before I forget them – and also why I’m a big journaler. 

Here’s a peek at the kit. 

Winterberry by Jensen Motley Crew Designs, available at Stuff to Scrap

 Here are a couple cards I made using the Winterberry kit.  Hope you can use them for the holiday season!

Cute family not included in card quickpage. 😉 I’m afraid you’ll have to add your own pictures and message. 🙂
Another card option….

To download PNG files of the cards, go here.  (Click on the individual cards that you want to download.  You will see a download button in the upper left corner.  Oh, and ignore the funky extraneous designs in the download preview; I checked them and they shouldn’t be in the actual downloads.  I think it’s a problem with the preview when the size is reduced.)

I’m quite new at this whole quickpage thing, so feel free to leave me a comment if you download and let me know how I can improve. 

Hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

 

2 Responses to “Winterberry and Christmas Card Freebies”

  1. Holly P Says:

    Thank you, these are really cute!

  2. Lauralee Says:

    Thank you! Your blog post will be shared on I Link Your DigiScrap Site
    on Monday December 13th 2010!
    Your Place to find PTU and Free Digital Scrap Booking Supplies!
    Thanks For Sharing your Time and Talent with us!


Leave a Reply

