This Winkler Scraps

An ordinary gal scrapping ordinary pages about an extraordinary God

Bath time! October 18, 2010

Filed under: Judah,Nibbles Skribbles — Christie @ 8:22 pm

I have been looking for a cool bath kit since my hard drive crashed and I lost the one I had, and I FINALLY found it in this great collab between Nibbles Skribbles and Flower Scraps called Bubble Bath Buddies.  Oh my goodness – I love it… the cool papers, the fun elements (and you probably can tell by some of my layouts that I tend to be rather frugal with the elements, preferring papers and journaling.  With this kit, though, I went element happy!).  There’s even a great add-on to the kit with this ultra cool bubbles alpha.  Chris actually looked up while I was working on a page using this kit and said, “Ooh, those papers are really cool.”  The papers in the add-on kit look so “real” it seriously seems like you could reach out and touch them and feel the texture.  I am totally digging this kit. 

Sometimes I just open the preview and stare at it.

...And the cool add-on

You can get the kit and add-on at ScrapAble or Digital Scrapbooking Studio.  (Links are for the main kit.  Just do a search for the add-on.)

...And here's a page I made with the kit.

I used a template by Charm City Scraps for this as part of a template challenge at Stuff to Scrap.  If you haven’t checked out any of the challenges at STS, you totally should go here and see what it’s all about.  You can even earn points for doing the challenges that can be used to get kits from their store.  I really enjoy the challenges — it helps me scrap pages more quickly than I would have otherwise, and it gets me to try new skills and styles outside my comfort zone.  Highly recommend jumping on board.  (By the way, Mom, I tried to make the page bigger for you, and it actually worked — but a little TOO well!  It made it gigantic, so if you just click on the image, it should bring up a bigger picture of it.) 

In other news, I was really excited and flattered to learn that the layout I did with Nibbles Skribbles’ fun From Apple to Zebra kit, B is for Book, was chosen as layout of the day at ScrapAble!  Did I mention that I was pretty excited?!   🙂

 

2 Responses to “Bath time!”

  1. Emily Says:

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful pages. They give me so many ideas and make me want to run home and start scrapping. I definitely need to do more journaling with mine, I love what you have done with yours.

  2. Stephanie Says:

    I found your blog! The bath kit is seriously cute! And the page of course:) Glad you are doing some challenges!


Leave a Reply

